Covenant Supporters

Energy Cities


Date of adhesion



The sole responsibility for the content of this website lies with the authors. It does not reflect the opinion of the European Union. The European Commission is not responsible for any use that may be made of the information contained therein.

Last updated at: 12 April 2019 Number of visits: 1700


Energy Cities' main objective is to support European local authorities, in particular its members as they join the Covenant. To assist them in their local measures aimed at a minimum 20% reduction in CO2 emissions on their territory by 2020, the European network: - Publishes its members’ initiatives and action plans as a source of inspiration for other cities, - Encourages the exchange of experience and expertise between member signatories, - Informs about available tools aimed at preparing and implementing sustainable energy action plans, - Relays the expectations of the signatories to the European institutions via a Covenant of Mayors task force created within the Energy Cities Board, - Informs its members about developments in the EU energy and climate policy.

General Secretary

    • Contact name: Jean-Pierre Vallar
    • Position: General Secretary
    • Email:
    • Phone: +33 381 653 685

Mayor of Heidelberg - President of Energy Cities

    • Contact name: Eckart Würzner
    • Position: Mayor of Heidelberg - President of Energy Cities
    • Email:

EU Affairs Officer

    • Contact name: Frédéric BOYER
    • Position: EU Affairs Officer
    • Email:

    • Contact name: Béatrice Alcaraz
    • Position:

    • Contact name: Sylvie Lacassagne
    • Position:

    • Contact name: Peter Schilken
    • Position:

    • Contact name: Christiane Maurer
    • Position:

    • Contact name: Stéphane Dupas
    • Position:

    • Contact name: Nathalie Moroge
    • Position:

    • Contact name: Blandine Pidoux
    • Position:

    • Contact name: Ian Turner
    • Position: